Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2005-2006

Jump down to: Intersession
Spring Semester

First Semester- Fall 2005
Thursday, September 1, 2005 Academic year commences
Monday, September 5 Labor Day, no classes
Tuesday, September 6 Fall classes begin
Freshman Convocation
Monday, September 12 Last day to file Add/Drop
Last day to Audit
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day, no classes
Tuesday, October 11 Follow Monday's Schedule Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 24 Mid-Semester
Friday, November 11 Veterans' Day, no classes
Monday, November 14 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 16 Follow Friday Schedule
Wednesday, November 23 Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
November 28 Classes resume, 8:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 15 Fall classes end
December 17 Examinations begin
Friday, December 23 Examinations end
Intersession 2006
Wednesday, January 4, 2006 Intersession commences
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr's Birthday - University Closed
Tuesday, January 24 Last Intersession class day
Wednesday, January 25 Intersession Final examinations
Second Semester - Spring 2006
Monday, January 30, 2006 Spring classes begin
Friday, February 3 Last day to Add/Drop
Last day to Audit
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day, no classes
Tuesday, February 21 Follow Monday's schedule
Friday, March 3 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 17 Spring vacation begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 27 Classes resume, 8:00 AM - Mid-Semester
Friday, April 14 Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 17 Patriots' Day, no classes
Tuesday, May 16 Spring classes end
Thursday, May 18 Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 24 Examinations end
Sunday, May 28 Commencement

Contact Info:

Web Design & Development: webdevelopment@umassd.edu