Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2009-2010

Jump down to: Intersession
Spring Semester

First Semester- Fall 2009
Tuesday, September 1 Convocation for New Students
Tuesday, September 1 Academic year commences
Wednesday, September 2 Fall classes begin
Monday, September 7 Labor Day: no classes
Wednesday, September 9 Last day to Add/Drop/Audit
Wednesday, October 7 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day: no classes
Tuesday, October 13 Follow Monday's schedule
Wednesday, October 21 Mid-Semester
Thursday, November 5 MBA Information Session
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day: no classes
Thursday, November 12 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 25 Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, November 30 Classes resume, 8am
Tuesday, December 15 Fall classes end after last class of the day
Wednesday, December 16 Study Day
Thursday, December 17 Examinations begin
Wednesday, December 23 Examinations end
Intersession 2010
Monday, January 4 Intersession commences
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday: University Closed
Friday, January 22 Intersession examinations
Second Semester- Spring 2010
Monday, January 25 Spring classes begin
Friday, January 29 Last day to Add/Drop/Audit
Monday, February 15 Presidents' Day: no classes
Tuesday, February 16 Follow Monday's schedule
Friday, February 26 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 12 Spring vacation begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 22 Mid-Semester
Monday, March 22 Classes resume, 8am
Friday, April 9 Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 19 Patriots' Day: no classes
Tuesday, May 11 Spring classes end after last class of the day
Wednesday, May 12 Study Day
Thursday, May 13 Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 19 Examinations end
Saturday, May 22 Commencement: Master's & Doctoral Degree Recipients
Sunday, May 23 Commencement: Bachelor's Degree Recipients

Contact Info:

Web Design & Development: webdevelopment@umassd.edu