icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Academic Calendar


Academic Calendar for 2011-2012

Notice: Law students should follow the
Law School Calendar
.

Jump down to:
Intersession
Spring Semester

Link to PCE Calendar: PCE Fall
PCE Intersession
PCE Spring
PCE Summer

First Semester- Fall 2011
Thursday, September 1 Academic year commences
Monday, September 5 Labor Day: no classes
Wednesday, September 7 Fall classes begin
Tuesday, September 13 Last day to Add, Drop or Audit
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day: no classes
Tuesday, October 11 Follow Monday's schedule
Wednesday, October 12 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Wednesday, October 26 Mid-Semester
Monday, November 7 Registration begins for spring 2012
Wednesday, November 9 Follow Friday's schedule
Friday, November 11 Veterans Day: no classes
Wednesday, November 16 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 23 Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, November 28 Classes resume at 8am
Tuesday, December 13 Dart Magazine Release Party
Thursday, December 15 Fall classes end
Friday, December 16 Study Day
Saturday, December 17 Examinations begin
Friday, December 23 Examinations end
Intersession 2012
Tuesday, January 3 Intersession commences
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday: University Closed
Monday, January 23 Last intersession class day
Tuesday, January 24 Intersession finals
Second Semester- Spring 2012
Monday, January 30 Spring classes begin
Friday, February 3 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day: no classes
Tuesday, February 21 Follow Monday's schedule
Wednesday, February 29 Honors Council General Interest Meeting
Friday, March 2 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 16 Spring vacation begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 26 Mid-Semester
Monday, March 26 Classes resume, 8am
Monday, April 9 Fall 2012 registration begins
Friday, April 13 Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 16 Patriots' Day: no classes
Tuesday, May 15 Spring classes end
Wednesday, May 16 Study Day
Thursday, May 17 Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 23 Examinations end
Saturday, May 26 Commencement: Master's & Doctoral Degree Recipients
Sunday, May 27 Commencement: Bachelor's Degree Recipients

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra