icon of a paper next to Apply online text
open door next to gray writing "Visit"
Small icon next to white bg says "Give"
plus sign and gray writing

Academic Calendar


Academic Calendar for 2014-2015

Notice: Law students should follow the
Law School Calendar
.

Jump down to:
Intersession
Spring Semester

Link to PCE Calendar: PCE Fall
PCE Intersession
PCE Spring
PCE Summer

First Semester- Fall 2014
Monday, September 1 Academic year commences
Tuesday, September 2 Convocation
Wednesday, September 3 First Day of Classes
Tuesday, September 9 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Tuesday, October 7 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, October 13 Columbus Day Holiday - no classes
Friday, October 17 Mid-Semester
Tuesday, November 11 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Thursday, November 13 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 26 Thanksgiving recess begins after last class
Monday, December 1 Classes resume
Monday, December 8 Last day of Fall classes
Tuesday, December 9 Study Day
Wednesday, December 10 Final exams begin
Tuesday, December 16 Final exams end
Friday, December 19 Final grades due
Intersession 2015
Friday, January 2 First day of Intersession classes
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
Friday, January 23 Last day/final exams of Intersession classes
Second Semester- Spring 2015
Monday, January 26 First Day of Classes
Friday, January 30 Last day to Add, Drop, or Audit
Monday, February 16 Presidents' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, February 17 Follow Monday's class schedule
Thursday, February 26 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Monday, March 9 Mid-Semester
Saturday, March 14 Spring recess begins after last class
Monday, March 23 Classes resume
Wednesday, April 8 Last day to Withdraw from a class
Monday, April 20 Patriots' Day Holiday: no classes
Tuesday, May 5 Last day of Spring classes
Wednesday, May 6 Study Day
Thursday, May 7 Final exams begin
Wednesday, May 13 Final exams end
Saturday, May 16 Graduate and Law School Commencement
Sunday, May 17 Undergraduate Commencement
Monday, May 18 Final grades due

QuickLinks

x

myUMassD

x

myCoursesmyCourses myAlertmyAlert LibraryLibrary
COINCOIN HRDirectHR Direct umasspassUMass Pass
ReservItReservIt ZimbraZimbra