Cooperative Education and Internship Program (CEIP)College of Engineering 

Jill Mercik Elected President of IEEE Student Branch

The Student Branch of the IEEE held its yearly executive board elections on April 14, 2010. The new officers are as follows - President: Jill Mercik, Vice President: Ted Gronostalski, Treasurer: Ola Tannous, and Secretary: Erik Burns. The IEEE would like to extend a big thank you to the previous E-Board members consisting of Matt Gonsalves as President and Brett Hannan as Treasurer. The new executive board will serve until April 2011. The IEEE is also planning on adding a few chair positions (TBA) before the end of the semester.

The IEEE is the largest professional organization representing engineers around the world. The IEEE student branch supports student activities at UMD and works closely with the Providence chapter of the IEEE,

Author:  "Dayalan Kasilingam"
Date:  23-4-2010
Submitted by:  Dayalan Kasilingam
Department:  College Of Engineering - Ece

Contact Info: