Whom To Contact for Specific Program Information

For information about any specific program — such as admissions expectations, curriculum, course scheduling, program/graduation requirements, or assistantship availability — contact the appropriate graduate program representative(s) as listed here:

Art Education (MAE)

Prof. Cathy Smilan
Graduate Program Director, Art Education
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6594
csmilan@umassd.edu

MAE program overview

Biology / Marine Biology (MS)

Prof. Whitney Hable
Graduate Program Director, Biology / Marine Biology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8206
whable@umassd.edu

MS program overview

Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology (MS-PSM, PhD)

Prof. Erin Bromage
Graduate Program Co-Director, College of Arts & Sciences, Biomedical Engineering/Biotechnology PhD Program
508 999-8218
ebromage@umassd.edu

Prof. Sankha Bhowmick
Graduate Program Co-Director, College of Engineering, Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology PhD Program
508 999-8619
sbhowmick@umassd.edu

Prof. James Griffith
Graduate Program Director, Biomedical Engineering & Biotechnology -- Medical Laboratory Science MS option (Professional Science Master's)
508 999-8328
jgriffith@umassd.edu


PhD program overview


MS-PSM program overview

Business Administration (MBA)

Toby Stapleton, Program Director
Charlton College of Business
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8543
tstapleton@umassd.edu

MBA program overview


Business Foundations Certificate program overview


International Business Certificate program overview


JD/MBA joint degree program overview

Chemistry (MS, PhD)

Prof. Yuegang Zuo
Graduate Program Director, Chemistry
UMass Dartmouth/Lowell Joint Doctoral Program, Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8959
yzuo@umassd.edu

Prof. Bal Ram Singh
UMass Dartmouth/Amherst Cooperative Doctoral Program, Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8588
bsingh@umassd.edu


MS program overview

Civil & Environmental Engineering (MS)

Sukalyan Sengupta
Graduate Program Director, Civil & Environmental Engineering
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8470
ssengupta@umassd.edu


MS program overview

Computer Engineering (MS) / Electrical Engineering (MS, PhD)

Prof. Karen Payton
Graduate Program Director, Electrical Engineering
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8434
kpayton@umassd.edu

MS/PhD program overview

Computer Science (MS)

Prof. Xiaoqin (Shelley) Zhang
Graduate Program Director, Computer Science
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8294
x2zhang@umassd.edu


MS program overview

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies (MS, PhD)

Prof. Joao Paraskeva
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6697
jparaskeva@umassd.edu


PhD program overview

Educational Policy (Graduate Certificate)

Prof. Michael Goodman
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6986
mgoodman@umassd.edu


Graduate Certificate in Educational Policy

Engineering & Applied Science (PhD)

Prof. Gaurav Khanna
Graduate Program Director, Engineering & Applied Science
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6605
gkhanna@umassd.edu


PhD program overview

Environmental Policy (Post-Baccalaureate-Certificate)

Prof. Chad McGuire
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8520
cmcguire@umassd.edu


Post-Baccalaureate-Certificate program overview

Fine Arts � Artisanry/Fine Arts/Visual Design (MFA)

Ms. Heather Bentz
Assistant Dean
College of Visual & Performing Arts
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6635
hbentz1@umassd.edu


MFA program overview


MFA faculty overview

Law (JD)

Ms. Nancy Hebert
Assistant Director of Law School Recruitment and Marketing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 985-1113
nhebert@umassd.edu

JD program overview

Marine Science & Technology (MS, MS-PSM, PhD)

Louis Goodman
Graduate Program Director
The School for Marine Science and Technology
200 Mill Road
Suite 325
Fairhaven, MA 02719
508-910-6375
lgoodman@umassd.edu


MS, MS-PSM, PhD program overview

Mathematics Education (PhD)

Prof. Chandra Orrill
Professor of Mathematics & Mathematics Education and Director,
James J. Kaput Center for Research & Innovation in Mathematics Education
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
774 929-3052
corrill@umassd.edu


PhD program overview

Mechanical Engineering (MS, MS-PSM)

Prof. John M. Rice
Graduate Program Director
Mechanical Engineering
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8498
jrice@umassd.edu


MS program overview


MS-PSM program overview

Nursing (MS, DNP, PhD)

Prof. Kerry Fater
Graduate Program Director, MS
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8525
kfater@umassd.edu

Prof. Marilyn Asselin
Graduate Program Director, PhD
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8749
masselin@umassd.edu

Prof. Mary McCurry
Graduate Program Director, DNP
College of Nursing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6092
mmccurry@umassd.edu


MS program overview


DNP program overview


PhD program overview

Physics (MS)

Prof. Gaurav Khanna
Graduate Program Director, Physics
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6605
gkhanna@umassd.edu


MS program overview

Portuguese (MA, PhD)

Victor K. Mendes
Associate Professor & Director of Graduate Studies,
Dept. of Portuguese
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
tel: 508-999-8338 fax: 508-910-9272
vmendes@umassd.edu


MA program overview


PhD program overview

Professional Writing (MA)

Prof. Christopher Eisenhart
Graduate Program Director, Professional Writing
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 910-6468
ceisenhart@umassd.edu


MA program overview

Psychology (MA)

Applied Behavior Analysis option
Prof. Barry Haimson
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8381
bhaimson@umassd.edu

Clinical Psychology option
Prof. Paul Donnelly
Graduate Program Director
Department of Psychology
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8334
pdonnelly@umassd.edu

Research Psychology option
Prof. Judith Sims-Knight
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8382
jsimsknight@umassd.edu


MA: Applied Behavior
Analysis option, program overview


Post Masters Certificate:
Applied Behavior Analysis option, program overview


MA: Clinical Psychology
option, program overview


MA: Research Psychology
option, program overview

Public Policy (MPP)

Prof. Michael Goodman
Graduate Program Director
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 990-9660
mgoodman@umassd.edu


MPP program overview

Teaching (MAT)

Traci Almeida
Graduate Program Director
School of Education, Public Policy & Civic Engagement
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-8098
talmeida@umassd.edu


MAT Licensure Options: Elementary Education (1-6), program overview


MAT Licensure Options: Middle and Secondary Education, program overview

Textile Chemistry (MS), Textile Technology (MS)

Prof. Qinguo Fan
Graduate Program Director, Textile Sciences
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Road
North Dartmouth, MA 02747-2300
508 999-9147
qfan@umassd.edu


MS program overview

Contact Info:

Graduate Studies Office
Apply Now
Apply Now
Phone: 508.999.8604 • Fax: 508-999-8183